Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Yoga - From Confusion to Clarity - 5 Volumes Complete Set

Be the first to review this product

Quick Overview

"YOGA : From Confusion to Clarity" is a refreshing series of five entitled as follows:

  1. 1. Foundation of Yoga
    2. Psychology of Yoga
    3. Asana
    4. Sat Karma, Mudra, Pranayama and Pratyahara
    5. Dharana, Dhyana and Samadhi

The first volume is based on the novel findings of the authors of the elements of yoga in the Vedic Samhitas as well as in the Upanisads and has developed the view that it is these elements which gradually in course of time have taken the shape of varous systems of yoga such as  jnana-yoga, bhakti-yoga, karma-yoga, dhyana-yoga, mantra-yoga and hatha-yoga etc.

The second volume has put forward the view of consciousness as the most fundamental reality getting concretise into matter only secondarily. The entire psychlogy of yoga., according to it, is based on this basic postulate opening up thus the possibility of transfomation in the nature of mankind as a whole as well as in that of the individual through the disciplind of yoga.

The last three volumes show the way to such a transformation via varous kinds of yogic practices such as asana, sat karma, mudra, pranayaama, pratyahara, dharana, dhyana and samadhi. All thes ingredients of yoga as well as its basic postulates have been discussed here clearly and authentically having been based o the textual verity on the one hand and scientific possibility on the other.


Availability: In stock

Additional Information

Sub Title No
Author Satya Prakash Singh
ISBN 10 Digit No
ISBN 13 Digit 9788187471578
Pages 1825
Binding Hardcover
Year of Publication 2010
Edition of Book First
Language English
Illustrations No

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

  1. Be the first to review this product

Write Your Own Review